Who’s Got the Floor?

Blog 2557, 14 January 2022, Friday             

Dear friend,

Yesterday while strange men took over my study and floored it, I was tucked in a corner (actually beside a window, mid-room) with my computer, the work I’m typing, and time. Oh, I have work and time, that’s a delicious combination. I finished my project, 276,868 words, 459 pages. The New Testament has 184,600 words; the Old Testament has 622,700 words. I will go through my manuscript carefully, but even afterward there will be plenty of mistakes, and pictures need to be added, a few diagrams. For clarity’s sake, I may reword some of my thoughts, but I’ll try to limit that to a minimum. I’ll keep all the bad and sick puns.

I don’t know whether I should go celebrate or take a nap. This has been a four-month project. I rejoice.

And then, today, we finished the flooring and baseboard replacement. When you think we, think Johnny and his partner and Marvin who was encouraging them. I spent the day, again, moving boxes. When they finished, I hauled in all the stuff we had on the patio, it was there from Friday to Friday, the boxes are feeling moist, I’m hoping the varnish on the chairs was of the outdoor variety. Once again I was active for eleven hours, I didn’t go outside and have well over two miles without walking out the door.

The project is not over, we have a pile of rubble that takes up about half of our new floor, but in a few days, it’ll be put away, thrown away, or hidden in some deep and secret corner of our universe. I go post this now while London is still in their Friday mode, meaning it starts at 4 p.m. our time, aka Real Time. Love,

Jeannmarv

Posted 3:30 p.m., Friday

1 thought on “Who’s Got the Floor?

Leave a comment